Centre for Leadership Learning

This Centre offers opportunities for those who exercise leadership in the Christian churches, schools and other voluntary organisations to research the meaning and practice of leadership and to test that in their own practice in the organisations they serve.

Tim Harle is the Centre coordinator and programme leader for the MA in Christian Approaches to Leadership. Tim lives at the interface of business and faith. He has worked at senior levels in service sector companies, ranging from a FTSE100 to a family-owned SME. Tim is an author and speaker on leadership and change and is vice-chair of MODEM, a network promoting mutual learning between churches and business in the areas of leadership, management and ministry.

Learning Opportunities within the Centre for Leadership Learning

  • All Courses & Events

  • Leadership Courses

    Thu 21

    MODEM Conference 2019- Losing Control: Enabling Withness

    Thu 21 November, 12:00 pm to Fri 22 November, 2:00 pm
    Mon 25

    Working Together

    Mon 25 November, 2:00 pm to Thu 28 November, 2:00 pm
    Mon 20

    Reflective Practice

    Mon 20 January 2020, 2:00 pm to Thu 23 January 2020, 2:00 pm
    Thu 30

    Biblical Leaders: All Too Human

    Thu 30 January 2020, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
    Thu 13

    Bridgebuilding: Making Peace with Conflict

    Thu 13 February 2020, 2:00 pm to Fri 14 February 2020, 4:00 pm
    Mon 09

    Understanding Organisations

    Mon 9 March 2020, 2:00 pm to Thu 12 March 2020, 2:00 pm
    Fri 13

    Leading From a Secure Base

    Fri 13 March 2020, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
    Thu 21

    Leading in a Second Chair

    Thu 21 May 2020, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm